750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A blog for food lovers
Publicité
A blog for food lovers
Archives
A blog for food lovers
10 mars 2012

Whisk, Intensely Chocolate

Since I arrived in Shanghai, I didn't really get the opportunity to eat nice cakes.

The one I ate were from 85°C or Ichido, wich are both chain bakeries. It's ok but nothing to compare to French cakes ...

One night after dinner, my friend X. and his friend brought me to Whisk which is a very cosy tea saloon. They are specialized in Chocolate: cakes, hot chocolate, chocolates and so on.

The staff is very friendly. It's a very intimate place. I really like this kind of environment.

Then, time to choose the cakes. In the saloon, they display the cakes. It's quite useful. You can see how the cakes look like and choose accordingly.

The three of us chose different cakes:

20120306_214104

Chocolate Intense (?): that's mine ! Only chocolate ! haha ! Really good ! the "tuile" (sorry don't know the name in English) the thing on the left side, was really good too ! They made it with lemongrass. And I love lemongrass. I found it very original. And the whipped cream was home made too.

I couldn't finish all at that time. If you're like me, you can take away the rest ! for free ;)

20120306_214121

Chocolate Banana (?): Again I don't remember the name. This cake is the same as mine but separated by pieces of banana. It's my friend X.'s favourite :)

20120306_214128

Upside down (! I remember the name!): I don't know how it's like but it is said to be their best "cake". It was served with Vanilla ice cream.

 

Whisk is a café where you can also have lunch or dinner.

And of course, if you are a chocolate lover, that place is for you !

A cake is around 48 RMB.

 

And here the address:

Whisk

1250 Huaihai Zhong Lu

Xuhui District, Shanghai

Metro: Changshu lu

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité