750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A blog for food lovers
Publicité
A blog for food lovers
Archives
A blog for food lovers
21 octobre 2012

Juchheim, German cake by Japanese brand

It's sweet time ! It's been a long time I haven't talked about cakes. Well, it's not like I don't eat sweet at all lately but it's just that there is nothing impressive.


As I every 2 days need to buy fresh bread, I go to Jiu Guang (久光) department store in JingAn to buy some Yamazaki fresh bread (and long lasting ones!)

Jiu Guang is a bit like Isetan which means selling a lot of Japanese products. The B1 floor is a Japanese supermarket (really expensive !) and they have different corners sell Japanese food.

And so everytime I go there, I see this weird big roll in the corner called Juchheim. I knew it was a Japanese brand but I never saw this kind of cake before... And the name for your sound more germanic than japanese !

The cake they sell is called Baumkuchen: you can have a look on their nice website here (you'll be able to see the big roll in their front page)

It looks really thick and not really appealing. But well, last time I passed by, I finally decided to buy one to try.

They sell different kind of size. As we never ate it before, we chose the smallest one.

IMG_20121019_211302

4 pieces pack: Note that only Japanese brands put the baking date for the freshness...

IMG_20121019_211354

Baumkuchen: Actually, it's really good ! really light and tasty ! Not too sweet at all. It's completely the opposite image that I had. 

Even my friend who is quite picky about cakes really like it too. We regretted that we just bought the small pack.

 

As for the price :

small pack of 4 pieces: 26RMB

small roll (quite thick already): 58RMB

biggest one: I don't remember sorry !

 

The only one shop I know is in Jiu Guang !

久光

1618号 Nanjing West Road  

Jing'an, Shanghai

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité