750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A blog for food lovers
Publicité
A blog for food lovers
Archives
A blog for food lovers
14 mars 2013

{Shanghai} Uncle Tetsu Cheesecake, wait 40min-1hour to get it !

Ok, there was something I really didn't understand when I saw it. In Jiu Guang B1, in the food court, a new Japanese shop opened selling cheesecake.

Just right after that, it was the fever to buy one of them ! From 10am 'til 10pm people queue all the day to get the precious cheesecake ! Buy by one or 2 and even more !

Is it THAT good ?? So, I decided to queue and to taste it !

Just to let you know, to bake this cake, it needs 40min cooking ! So if you are unlucky, you have to wait more than that even if they have 3 ovens !

Every oven can bake 16 cakes.

At night at 8pm, I went to queue. I was quite 'lucky' because just 20 people in front of me YAY !!

After the 2nd batch, I could get mine in the 3rd batch but inextremis ! I waited 20min...lucky huh ! the people (a looooot!!!) after me had to wait for another 40min and even more!

Here is the precious :

IMG_20130309_195554

Cute Uncle Tetsu

IMG_20130309_195649

On the cake too !

IMG_20130309_195759

 

The verdict: I tried when hot and the day after:

It's good ! It's fluffy, very airy, full of flavor.

Hot, it tastes too much egg. But it was fine.

Cold the next day: much tastier than the day before. Just like all the cheesecake NY one or this kind of cheesecake, the next day after baking is the best !

Now, to wait all that time just eat it... I think people are either like me (seeing all this commotion for a cake...you wanna try right ?) or just have nothing to do ! all these ayi queueing and buying so many cakes... I don't get it.

Or maybe because it's good and not too expensive ? 38RMB/cake

But I was thinking. Chinese people bake kind of similar cakes too. Very fluffy like this one. It could be another reason...

 

Well, if you have time:

 

Uncle tetsu

Jiu Guang department store

B1 floor,

1618号 Nanjing West Rd,

Jing'an, Shanghai

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité