750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A blog for food lovers
Publicité
A blog for food lovers
Archives
A blog for food lovers
16 juin 2012

Honeymoon dessert, a sweet home-style dessert

Ok, in China people do not have the habit of eating dessert after their main meal. They are more healthy, they eat fruits...

And their dessert style are really different from France for example... I really don't have the habit of buying cakes here they are too different ToT.

Baking cakes here is really expensive since Chinese people do not bake cakes at home ! It's super rare for them to have an oven at home !

In Paris I used to enjoy so much the differents pâtisseries (Sadaharu Aoki !!! I miss you !!!!) ...

Well, nevermind ! China has other sweets which cannot be find in Europe (or doesn't taste the same).

I want to talk about Honeymoon dessert. This HK brand is expending quite fast now in Mainland.

I have to admit, their desserts are really good. I'm always satistied when I go there.

They do not sell cakes but they sell (as they claim to be) home-style desserts made with fruits, sago, red beans, milk pudding etc.

20120312_205629

Mango Pomelo & Sago Sweet Soup: my favourite !!

Photo0028

Pudding with many kind of nuts: this one was just OK. I'm not too fan


I tried also their Strawberry shake (try it!!) and Watermelon with hua tofu it's was also good !

Pricing... I don't really remember. It's been a long time I haven't been there. Maybe around 20RMB.

It's not Western style dessert, but it's really delicious ! there are many shops in Shanghai.

 

Honeymoon dessert

Oustide of Nanjing Xi lu Metro station

It's a street food, easy to find it !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Y'a pas de Honeymoon Dessert au Japon !! J'ai trop envie d'y aller :'(
Publicité