750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A blog for food lovers
Publicité
A blog for food lovers
Archives
A blog for food lovers
7 juin 2012

珍珠奶茶 (Bubble tea) Battle !!

Ah... It's been a long time I haven't updated the blog !

Too busy and a bit lazy haha  !

Today the weather is really hot ! I feel like talking about Chinese drinks !

My favourite drink since I came in China is 珍珠奶茶 (Bubble tea) !!! I just love it. I almost drink one per day ! Yeah I'm kind of crazy about it lol.

In Shanghai, you can easily find small shops selling all kind of drinks. And most of them sell Bubble tea (very popular now in France especially Paris and it is really expensive!!).

The basic Bubble tea is made of tea and milk (power milk actually...) and big or small tapioca pearls.

You have different kind of flavour depending of the shop.

So here I'll put the best 珍珠奶茶 you can find in town !

20120215_131541

Coco: you can find many "Coco" shops in Shanghai: small independant shops in the street or in department stores

Their pearls are really yummy ! it's a bit sweet and really soft.

Price: 7RMB

20120213_111830

85°C: It's a great deal as a bakery. Their price are really correct and the quality is also good.

When I arrived in Shanghai, I went there everyday buying breakfast and a drink.

The "nai cha" is not bad, but I got sick of it since I drank it too much. So these day I don't buy their Bubble tea anymore.

But they do have different drinks which are good!

Price: 7RMB (?)

20120219_194113

Happy Lemon: It's also one of the best "nai cha" in town. Like Coco, they only offer drinks.

What I like in their Bubble tea is the milk itself. I has a better taste of milk tea.

I often drink without any sugar. So I do feel the milk tea. And Happy Lemon has the best taste for that.

Milk powder, well... it's powder so...

Their other specificities is that their pearls are small ones. They are the only one I found selling small pearls.

Price: 8RMB

20120311_144713

Luffy's: Ah Luffy ... Good reference for One Piece lovers (Google this manga if you never heard about it !!!) It's a very original shop even though I'm not sure they have the Licence to use One Piece characters...

But nevermind, it's one of the most original "nai cha" here ! It's one of my colleagues who told me about this shop last year. But never got the chance to go there. And one day, I passed by by taxi !! I had to try it !

They have the original Bubble tea, BUT the best one is 龙珠奶茶 (Long Zhu Nai Cha) Why ? because the pearls are very yummy ! Inside the pearls they put 红豆 (red beans) it's just delicious !!

The milk tea is also not bad. You can choose the original black tea or green tea. I have to day that green tea is not bad at all !

They also offer some sandwiches. I never try them but my colleague said they are quite good.

Price: 8RMB

20120603_151714

Mr.Zhong: Well, this brand is new. I just saw their shop in 田子芳 (Tian Zi Fang). It's OK. Well, as I just tried once and saw only one shop, you can try it if you pass by.

Their "nai cha" has cream inside. It's not bad. And the pearls are also soft !

Price: 8RMB

 

There are of course more than these brands. But they are the one I prefer. It's just my opinion so don't be offended if the one you like is not in here :)

But if I had to recommand one, it's Luffy's one. It's really worth to try it!

Here is their address:

Wulumuqi Bei Lu (behind the Hilton Hotel)

Jing An District, Shanghai

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité